NOTE: The following instruction is relevant to College staff ONLY.
Teachers can do almost anything within a course page, including adding or changing the activities and grading students.
By default, teachers can also assign a Non-editing teacher role and a Student role to other users. (To allow teachers to enrol other teachers, see Assign roles
By default users are not assigned the role of Teacher throughout the site, but are only assigned (enrolled) as a teacher to a single course/class at a time. The same applies to students.
To enrol other users as a teacher in your course page:
The user will then appear in the list of enrolled users and will no longer be available in the search list.
If a user is already enrolled as a student and you want to change their role to teacher, you can do this by selecting the Assign roles icon against the user in Site Management > Enrolled Users.